Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

An Evening with James McCrone, author of the political thriller, Emergency Powers

November 12 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Free

Join us (virtually) for an online book talk hosted by A Novel Idea on Passyunk, in conversation with the author of the new, “chillingly real” political thriller, Emergency Powers – Thursday, Nov. 12 beginning at 7pm. The author will answer your questions!

Emergency Powers is a nail-biting tale of political intrigue with a ripped-from-the-headlines urgency.
The accidental president is no accident. The investigation that was FBI Agent Imogen Trager’s undoing may be the key to stopping a brutal, false flag terrorist attack meant to tighten a puppet president’s grip on power.

Learn more about the book, the author and the voluminous research that went into getting this tale just right. Early reviews have been very favorable:

Ripped-from-the headlines urgency “So chillingly true, you pray it’s not.” — TOM STRAW, Seven-time NYT bestselling author, writing as “Richard Castle”

“McCrone’s research and political insight are an intriguing backdrop…Great for fans of David Baldacci and Brad Meltzer.” -Publishers Weekly

FBI Agent Imogen Trager is “a memorable protagonist—as tough as she is smart.” Emergency Powers “has a highly cinematic quality to it, with plenty of action along the way.” —Kirkus Review

“His ability to portray a heroine who makes both good and bad decisions…is well-done, providing action-packed and unexpected moments throughout.” — Midwest Book Review

 

Details

Date:
November 12
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/an-evening-with-james-mccrone-author-of-emergency-powers-online-tickets-126246385337

Organizer

A Novel Idea
Phone:
(267) 764-1202
Email:
books@anovelideaphilly.com
Website:
anovelideaphilly.com

Venue

Zoom